Love Saga.. (Chapter 12 & the Last)

The Naina’s Special!!

Image

Doctor examined her again later on the day. She was doing fine & he told us that they would shift her from ICU to a private room tomorrow as she needed some medical attention to her shoulder so she couldn’t be discharged that early.

“She has recovered very fast considering the amount of blood she had lost; we will keep her here for two or three more days as we have to examine the status of her shoulder” doc said to Naina’s dad.

“God has been kind & she is strong… and you can keep doing your job; ultimately we need her to be fine only” her dad replied. We never fail to bring in the God in such kind of conversations.

So, Naina was recovering. People were coming to visit her. Her parents were happy. She was happy. I was happy. Everything was fine. Then why I am still writing this story? It could have ended on a happy note. No? Well go ahead, dig it yourselves.

December 31st, 2013

Naina had been shifted to a Private room. She was getting better; bandages on her shoulder were given some rest although her left hand was accompanied by a sling. The hospital had become another home for me; I was there since three days. And when you have the love of your life by your side, every place becomes a potential home for you & I was there only for her. I didn’t know if I should have stayed with her as she was fine or I should have just returned back to home. I mean I wanted to be there with her but I had no idea if that was okay with her parents.

“Beta ghar jakar thoda rest kar le…” her mom said as I was busy in figuring out what should I do & I was like “ghar jakar? Mai to lucknow se aaya hun”… I looked at Naina as I didn’t know what to say to her mom.

“Isko idhar hi rehne do Maa, mera timepass ho jayega” she said & chuckled.  Seriously? Timepass? She couldn’t come with anything else? But she saved me; I didn’t want to go back to home. By the night, there was no one in the room except me & her as she sent her parents back home, I don’t know how.

“You want to talk on things that have happen?” she asked me with a serious voice.

“No, I don’t. You’re fine rest doesn’t matter to me” I replied. I seriously didn’t want to bring back entire trauma she had gone through.

*Silence*

.

.

“Achha! You know what happened with the guy?” she asked ending the silence in the room. She was referring to the guy who shot her… her ‘friend’. Why was she concerned about him?

“No I don’t & you better not to care about that matter, your uncle is looking on that matter” I answered with a firm voice. She had already cared about that guy in the past, & she was going through all that mess just because of him.

“Is he with the police?” a question again.

“No, he is playing candy crush sitting at his home” I couldn’t stop the sarcastic me to come out. After doing such an act, where she wanted him to be? Of course he was with the police.

“Very funny” she replied.

“Why are you so concerned about him?” I couldn’t stop myself from asking.

“I don’t know, I feel like forgiving him for what he has done. Going through all this will ruin his life no”. What she was? “Daya ki Moorti”? She was worrying about the one who tried to take her life away, tried to kill her. That was foolish to think at the first place. That was Naina’s Special, this time the surprise was a Shock.

Paagal hai tu? Don’t think much about him, he is going through what he deserve” I didn’t want to give her more points to put pressure on her mind.

“No Aditya… see I am fine now, I don’t want to ruin his life” she said. I respect her for what she was thinking but at the same time it was sounding completely foolish to me. I mean who does that?

“It’s okay that you don’t want to ruin his life but he is the one who chose this path” I replied.

“We do commit mistakes & trust me forgiveness has changed a lot of people” she did made sense but It was unable for me to digest all of that because it was about that guy. Oh! I hated him.

“Fine, do whatever you feel like. Guy is with the police, ask your dad for more info” I said with a straight face.

“No I won’t do it all on myself; I need you by my side on this”. So she wasn’t listening to me & she wanted me to stand by her on the points that seemed nonsense to me. Yes that was the situation.

“Are you sure you want to do this? What if he does something like this again in the future & how would you get your dad’s agreement on this, ultimately he is the one who can deal with the matter?” I shot questions at her.

“Yes I am sure & he won’t be able to do anything, I am not meeting him anytime in the future & as I said forgiveness has changed a lot of people… I would talk to dad let’s see what happens” that sounded like blue print of some plan. She had recovered a lot in the past day, she no more appeared weak. Yes I joined her in the Stupidity.

theek hai fir, I hope it goes like you’ve thought” I replied.

“Amen!” she said & smiled looking at me. The smile that I missed in all those days, the smile that brought a smile on my face, the smile that made my eyes glow, the smile that made my heart dance. We kept looking at each other…& then what happened is a memorable moment of my life. Her heart raced, eyes closed & her mind wandered with excitement. As my lips met hers, everything became still, frozen yet enchanting. Our first kiss! Yes! In the hospital. Ah! That was bliss.

Realizing the surrounding I stepped back after few moments. I didn’t say anything, her eyes opened & a sweet smile appeared on her face. She looked damn cute; I couldn’t stop myself from smiling. We talked a bit after that as she fell asleep pretty early that day. And I tried to sleep thinking about the next day…

January 1st, 2014

“Happy New Year” I heard her ‘loud’ voice; it was very early in the morning around five, probably. “Same to you” I said rubbing my eyes. First morning of the New Year & I saw her face, I knew the year would be good.

“Let’s go out?” she said rather asked. I didn’t deny as she was fine enough to walk & a morning walk would’ve done good to her. We came back after half an hour. We just passed time after coming back, waited for her dad to arrive so that she could talk to him. No she didn’t want to wait.

By eight o’clock, her dad had arrived & she was ready to explode the bomb on him. She started the conversation, I just stood there. She told him everything as she had told me last night. Her dad was in disbelief like I was, but she tried her best. And then her dad looked at me, I didn’t know what to say… I just shrugged my shoulders.

“This is complete nonsense Naina, are you sure you want to do this?” her dad asked her.

“Yes dad I am sure” she replied with a smile. And her dad left the room shaking his head. He had to take that FIR back that was lodged by him after the incidence as Naina’s statements were must for the case & she had no interest in seeing that guy behind bars.

“I have told your uncle about your wish, he will do the rest”. He said & came to her, held her head & kissed her forehead. I could see his eyes getting moist. And then he hurried out of the room.

“Is he crying?” She looked at me with soft eyes & asked in a worried voice.

“No, he is happy for her daughter who is such a sweet & kind person” I replied. What she had planned to do was something out of the box at least for me.

By the evening, the lodged FIR had been taken back & the guy was sent home. Naina was getting better, her shoulder was getting better. Everything was fine. We were in the room when a guy appeared at the door.

“You?!” Naina screamed. We looked at the door, I didn’t know the guy but soon with the people’s reaction around I figured out he that he was the ‘guy’. I instantly stood up & grabbed him considering no one knew his intentions. As soon as I did so he started crying like anything, I didn’t know what was he up to. Guilty? well maybe.

“You shouldn’t have done that, I deserved that punishment… I… how would I face the world now… I am so sorry for what I did…” he was literally at Naina’s feet & was crying & talking in intervals…  And we were just listening, he looked miserable.

“Yes you should be, now you can go & try never showing your face to me”, Naina spoke. The guy left after few minutes without creating any mess. He was guilty for the shit he had produced.

Actually by taking back that case, Naina actually did something commendable. She made him feel guiltier by forgiving him following the saying “Smile, it kills your enemies” & at the same time she saved his life by not letting him rot behind bars for years. The guy wouldn’t be feeling good for a year or two but time heals everything, his life would come back on track with time.

January 2nd, 2014

Naina had been discharged, She came back home by the evening. Her shoulder was recovering. I too returned back to Lucknow. Life was coming back to normality day by day. Those five odd days made us realize the heights of fondness we had for each other… No we couldn’t imagine life without each other. Such is Love.

……………………………………………………………………The End…

“Love like Aditya & Naina”.

So that’s how my first ever long story has come to an end, it may appear a fiction to you but trust me, Look around in the society & you would find many such cases. Yes that’s the bitter truth.

Let me know if you loved the story. Thanks for sticking by. Peace!

p.s I hate proofreading. Kindly Adjust 😛

4 thoughts on “Love Saga.. (Chapter 12 & the Last)

Leave a comment